4chicksplayschool

Play based learning 4 chicks 4 moms

Welcome to Girls Club

on September 24, 2012

Without really thinking about it, I took the first day.  I had some ideas about how fun it would be to introduce Girls Club and the exciting new experience it would be.  I made a small sign and hung it on the door with pink streamers.

I didn’t even think that it could be a tired, grumpy, Monday morning or that the whole thing might be a scary new experience for them!

I decided to just jump right into it, sometimes talking over and around the crying.  I themed the day around “Pinkalicious.”  I started with a pink egg hunt and asked them what color their eggs were.  I also had them all come in pink so we talked about that too.  Our big activity was to make pink cupcakes like Pinkalicious and her mom do.  (It was a rainy day too so we could be even more like Pinkalicious!)  They enjoyed the stirring and I had them put in the cupcake liners.  And, of course they liked frosting and decorating.  I had them write a “p” for pink in the frosting with their finger, they liked that too.

We had planned to end early to meet and work out details and that was a great idea to make the first day a little shorter.  Lessons learned!

4 responses to “Welcome to Girls Club

  1. Yay! What a great start! I love the welcome streamers 🙂

  2. sharearead says:

    So fun to see all the activities!!

  3. moms better half says:

    i think its great (girls club)

Leave a Reply

